The Thinglink Challenge #2&3

The challenge of the second week was not that exciting, really, just using the functions of the tools: remix images, create channels, share stuff, but the task of the third week was really interesting!
We had to create a collaborative project for our students.

First of all I must confess I had never thought of Thinglink as a possible way to create and work on a project.
I have used it so many times with my classes but usually either as a presentation tool or as a way for students to do a simple research work, but now I have learnt much more.
Ok, my project is not that brilliant as the one Susan Oxnevad, our tutor, created as an example. Check it out, It is fabulous, isnt’ it?

http://thinglinkblog.com/2015/07/20/create-a-collaborative-student-project/#tl-e3ae201

Anyway I thought a lot about it and in the end I realized that the only thing to do was to choose something that can be easily done in the classroom and could be stimulating for a group of 15-year-olds.

I thought of a question which could help them be active and creative and I came up with this “What would you do to make your town more attractive for tourists?” and I went on from there.

Here is my first try with a project made with Thinglink

Leave a Reply

